7:00 Holy Mass (optional) 

9:00 Global challenges in International Organizations: a call to action
10:00 Inter-parliamentarian dialogue: participants from the Americas, Europe and Africa 

11:00 Coffee break 

11:15 Next steps: a “glocal” Agenda in the midst of global challenges 

13:00 Conclusions
Closing remarks Brief presentation of the Youth Program 

13:30 Closing reception

Venue: European Parliament

Friday, April 28, 2017
Venue: European Parliament

The Political Network for Values and its allied organizations focus on the need for legislative agenda-setting and collaboration among political peers to promote shared values in a globalized political context.

The Second Transatlantic Summit will bring together members of the European Parliament and national legislators from Europe, Latin America and North America as well as other regions of the world.The Summit will create a forum spotlighting topics regarding the institution of marriage, family, human life, human dignity, religious freedom and freedom of conscience in international organizations. Policy makers will discuss a proposed agenda based on the risks and challenges identified by experts, and will set the ground for its implementation.

Second Transatlantic Summit of Policy Makers European Parliament, Brussels, Belgium                   

April  27th-28th 2017

12:30 Registration and welcoming lunch (European Parliament)

14:00 Opening remarks
Jaime Mayor Oreja, Chairman of the Political Network for Values 

14:15 A critical momentum in a new global scenario

15:00 The emergence of a family citizenry in Europe and America 

16:15 Coffee break 

16:30 Best policy practices
18:00 Closing of first session
19:30 Reception dinner

Venue: Members’ Restaurant of the European Parliament.

Interpretation: English, French, Spanish

Personhood, family and society: Global challenges, global responses Preliminary Program

Thursday, April 27, 2017
Venue: European Parliament