Antoine Mellado

Director of Advocacy of ​​World Youth Alliance, Belgium

Anca Maria Cernea

President of the Association of Catholic Doctors 


Jose Veiga de Macedo

Vice president of ​Fondation AJB - A Junção do Bem, Portugal

Marcela Dobešová

President of ​Forum for Life, Slovakia

Laima Andrikiene

Member of the European Parliament, Lithuania

Rodrigo Goñi

Member of Parliament,


Ángela Hernández

Member of Parliament,

Thiago Ferro

Elected Councilor of Curitiba,

Rodrigo Iván Cortés

Secretary for International Relations of RAEP,

Ludovine de la Rochère

President of Europe For Family, France


Silvia Alejandrina Castro

Member of Parliament,

El Salvador

Travis Weber

Family Research Council


Carlos iturgaiz

Member of Parliament,

Maja Vargic

Fundraising and Social Media Manager of ​European Dignity Watch, Belgium

Christian Rosas Calderon

Foundator of Coordinadora Nacional Pro Familia, Peru

Ewa Wrona

Director of operations of ​World Youth Alliance Europe, Belgium

Adina Portaru

Legal Counsel Europe,
ADF International,​ Belgium

Hrvoje Vargić

Regional Director of World Youth Alliance Europe, Croatia

Luisa Mayorga

Youth Program Director​Political Network for Values, USA

Second Transatlantic Summit of Policy Makers European Parliament, Brussels, Belgium                   

April  27th-28th 2017

Cecile Edel

President of Choisir la vie, France

Attila Beneda

Deputy State Secretary for Family and Youth,


Interpretation: English, French, Spanish


Roseane Cavalcante

Member of Parliament,


Brian Brown

President of the International Organization for the Family, USA

Carlos Polo

Population Research Institute, Perú

Personhood, family and society: Global challenges, global responses Preliminary Program

Carlos Tubino

Member of Parliament,


Anna Vérešová

Member of Parliament,

György Hölvényi

Member of the European Parliament,

Isabel María Salazar 

Partido Social Cristiano,

Antonio dos Santos

Member of Parliament,


Lisbeth Hernández Lecona

Member of Senate,


Lars Adaktusson

Member of the European Parliament,


José Ribeiro e Castro

Member of Parliament,

Jaroslav Chanas

Doctorate student, Theological faculty of Catholic University in Ruzomberok, Slovakia

Mariano Gervan

Member of Parliament, Argentina

Katalin Novák

Minister of State for Family and Youth Affairs, Hungary

Katharina Rothweiler

Red Familia,​ Mexico

Philippe Desmoulins

Vice president of ​Europe for Family, France

Ana del Pino

European Coordinator of One of Us, Spain

Álvaro Zulueta

CitizenGo CEO,


Carlos Beltramo

Population Research Institute, Spain

Maria Hildingsson

Secretary General of FAFCE, ​Belgium

Lola Velarde

International Vicepresident of the Institute for Family Policy, Spain

Laetitia Pouliquen

Director of ​Europe for Family, France

Jacqueline Halbig

​Principal of Sovereign Global Solutions, USA

HE Gintaras Grušas

Archbishop of Vilnius,

Sharon Slater

President of Family Wath International, USA

Roxana Stanciu

Executive director of ​European Dignity Watch, Belgium

Theresa Okafor

President of the Foundation for African Cultural Heritage, Nigeria


Branislav Skripek

Member of the European Parliament,​ Slovakia

Adolfo Romero Lainas

Member of Senate,


Edit Frivaldszky

President of Mum, Dad and Kids Association, Hungary

Marguerite Peeters

Founder of the Institute for Intercultural Dialogue Dynamics


Jeffrey Donaldson

Member of Parliament,
United Kingdom

Sophia Kuby

Director of EU Advocacy
ADF International, Brussels

Martin Santivañez


Rogelio Genao

Member of Parliament,
​Dominican Republic

Liliana Negre​

Member of Senate, Argentina​

Željka Markić

In the name of the Family


Jaime Mayor Oreja

 Member of the European Parliament (2004-2014), Minister of Home Affairs (1996-2001), Spain

Antonio Prôa

Member of Parliament,

Henk Jan van Schothorst

Executive Director of the European Office. Transatlantic Christian  Council,

The Nederlands


Alejandro Ordóñez

Former General Attorney,


Lorcan Price

Legal Counsel Europe,
ADF International, Strasbourg

Jan Figel

European Union Special Envoy for the Promotion of Freedom of Religion or Belief


Alberto Bárcena

Professor at CEU San Pablo University,


​​​Political Network for Values@ 2018

Miroslav Mikolasik

Member of the European Parliament, ​Slovakia

Beatriz Elorriaga

City Councilor of Madrid,


Carlo Casini

Former Member of the European Parliament,


Alice Neffe

Legal Counsel Europe
ADF InternationalFrance

Luiz Fernando Teixeira

Member of Parliament,


Alix Lejard

EU delegate of Femina Europa,France

Marijana Petir

Member of the European Parliament, Croatia

Alfonso Aguilar

American Principles Project,

​Washington DC

Chrisantus Wamalwa Wakhungu

Member of Parliament, Kenya

Thiago Ferro

FENASP Political Network, Councilor of Curitiba, Brazil

Lynda Rose

Member of the House of Lords and Commons Family and Child Protection Group, UK

Antoine de Boutray

Administrator of ​Europe for Family, France

Feargas O'Beara

Adviser to the Vice-President of the European Parliament, Ireland

The Political Network for Values and its allied organizations focus on the need for legislative agenda-setting and collaboration among political peers to promote shared values in a globalized political context.

The Second Transatlantic Summit will bring together members of the European Parliament and national legislators from Europe, Latin America and North America as well as other regions of the world.The Summit will create a forum spotlighting topics regarding the institution of marriage, family, human life, human dignity, religious freedom and freedom of conscience in international organizations. Policy makers will discuss a proposed agenda based on the risks and challenges identified by experts, and will set the ground for its implementation.

Margarita Durán

Former Senator, Spain

Leo van Doesburg

Director for European Affairs of ECPM,